DENI 2009, The Good, mainly the bad, and the Ugly. Comments appreciated.

carlie400

DENI 2009, The Good, mainly the bad, and the Ugly. Comments appreciated.

Post by carlie400 » Tue Oct 06, 2009 8:49 am

Hi Guys, I am sorry I have to have a grumble.
I have been attending DENI every year since 2005, I buy my tickets as early as possible every year and usually have an absolute ball!
This year however.. To name a few dramas...
Two girls had their esky stolen with all their FOOD for the weekend in it, one guy had his gas bottle and lantern stolen, I had 5 flags stolen from my flag pole (one of which is unique and was given to me by my grandfather who recently passed away) another mate of mine had his ute damaged by drunken idiots trying to lift it.. I can go on.. my ute and three others got sprayed with rocks and mud by some drunken idiot driving around the paddock damaging the paddock and chewing up the humps that are there for a reason, I cant imaging the paddock owner being too happy about that. Anyway, Powderfinger???!!! Thats not country.
Anyway, we used to come to deni for a relaxing weekend, show off our utes and catch up with mates.. now, we spending all our time locking everything down if we want to go anywhere and they only people who come up for a chat either say.. show us your tits OR have you seen my ? it has been stolen.. Its just not right. i will be returning next year but only to see if the idiot that stole my flag is stupid enough to fly it in 12mths time. If it has not improved we will not be returning in 2011. I am sorry to have to winge but its just not like it used to be, the crowds are changing and they are changing for the worse. I know the organizers are just into making money but if it keeps going the way it is they may as well turn it into just another rock festival and call it a day.