Anyone else fish the Lachlan River NSW?

All things related to help you get the Catch of the day ...
FROG
General Member

Anyone else fish the Lachlan River NSW?

Post by FROG » Tue Apr 02, 2013 9:15 pm

Reflections
Lachlan River NSW

I’ve been fishing and camping on the Lachlan River for over ten years, mostly at a couple of favourite spots a few hundred klms downstream (west) from Condobolin and remember pulling out Redfin, Yellowbelly, Silver Perch, Eel tail catfish (love the look of those critters!) and Murray Cod in amongst a handful of European Carp, these last few years all I see and catch is stinking Carp! I reckon I have to catch at least 10 Carp before anything else gets a look at my bait/lure :mad:

Lachlan camp Easter 2013

This Easter weekend I camped for two nights and was up early watching the river wake up and I reckon every ten metres of water I could see a Carp swimming just under the surface, no wonder the poor natives are rare!

Easter 2013 Lachlan

Other than that little upset it was still a pleasure camping in the middle of nowhere in magnificent river country :D

Same spot as above but September 2012 higher river level

Lachlan catchment area for those interested
ImageImageImageImageImage
GRAB THE VIN FROM DONOR VEHICLES
AUSubaru member specials
Brumby EA81 Oil Pump kit (4 x 'o'rings + gasket) posted Australia wide $22!
Brumby sloppy shifter bush kit $44 posted
email me
http://www.domsmotors.com.au
NOW DISTRIBUTING FOR SUBAXTREME BASH PLATES, NUDGE AND BULLBARS

NachaLuva
General Member

Post by NachaLuva » Sat Apr 06, 2013 9:58 pm

Thats such a shame to hear. My fav fishing spot is the Tambo R, a hotspot for bream. For as long as I can remember there has been HUGE carp there. Its not uncommon to see a fish 2'+ cruising the surface with an inch or 2 of its back sticking out! :(