Just Straps - beginner

Put your take on things that go into Subies here ...
Jerrad

Just Straps - beginner

Post by Jerrad » Fri Jan 20, 2012 10:32 pm

G'day fellas!
Im just starting out offroading, I have a tow rope and few other odds and bods but Im looking at getting -

https://juststraps.com.au/Default.asp?
Medium Recovery Kit
Genuine Just Straps Australian Made Quality! with fully protected sewn eyes at both ends for ease of connecting. Excellent mid range size kit which contains Medium Snatch Strap SS659, Premium Tree Protector TTP7535, Premium Winch Strap WES5510, 2 x 3.2 Tonne Bow Shackles, 1 x 4.7 Tonne Bow Shackle, Pair of Gloves in Large 4 pocket Recovery bag.
Normally $261.80 SPECIAL PRICE $196.35 for a limited time only

Do you think this will be alright for a starter kit? It seems good deal for the price? As my thread Im trying to do everything on a budget!
Advise please!

If I could figure out how to make a signiture work then Id link my Thread and say Thanks! Jerrad!
showthread.php?t=21230

INEEDABEER

Post by INEEDABEER » Sat Jan 21, 2012 11:34 am

You could probably do without the winch straps and tree protector. A good start would be a good quality snatch strap and some rated shackles. You don't need the winching items as not many Subes have a winch. A good bag is handy as well to use as an "air brake" when snatching. I would think you could do this for less than $100. Does your car have a decent recovery point?
]Hey I know Jack Schitte!
[/SIZE]

spike
General Member

Post by spike » Sat Jan 21, 2012 2:22 pm

INEEDABEER wrote:You could probably do without the winch straps and tree protector. A good start would be a good quality snatch strap and some rated shackles. You don't need the winching items as not many Subes have a winch. ?
hand winch comes in handy, probably a lot handier than a mounted electruc one

B00sting

Post by B00sting » Sat Jan 21, 2012 7:16 pm